PRO AM OPEN. The Pro Am Open is the fourth of ten POTY events scheduled throughout the season.  The event is scheduled to coincide with the U.S. Open. The Club established the Pro Am Open in 2001.

pro am open

Every member will draw a professional golfer that is participating in the U.S. Open.  This golfer will be your "partner".  Play as often as you like between the listed dates.  Only rounds played at Ingersoll Golf Course are eligible.

Take your best 18-hole score and combine it with your Professional "partner's" best 18-hole score at the U.S. Open.  Handicaps will be used for your adjusted score.  The team with the overall lowest score wins.

Pro Am Facts

The Pro Am Open has been held every year since 2001. From 2002 to 2008 the event was held at Macktown golf course. In 2009 the event was moved to Ingersoll golf course.

Including the results of 2010 there have been 8 different winners. The record for wins is currently held by Chad Atkinson (2), TJ Gwizdala (2), and Eric Martin (2). The record for second place finishes is held by TJ Gwizdala (4) followed by Chad Atkinson (2).

Winning Scores
Lowest 123 2002 (Jeremy Carter 54 and Nick Price 69)
Highest 138 2008 (Eric Martin 69 and Geoff Ogilvy 69)
2001 (Chad Atkinson 73 and Phil Mickelson 65)
2001 (TJ Gwizdala 65 and J. Durand 73)
Average 132.9